Fate Stay With Me - Alanis Morissette Archives


Fate Stay With Me was the first release by Alanis Morissette, released sometime in 1987.

These two songs were recorded when Alanis was just thirteen years old. 1000 signed copies of the 7″ vinyl were pressed and were distributed to Alanis’s family, close friends & schoolmates, and were never sold in stores.

Quick Facts

  • Release date: 1987 (Exact date unknown)
  • Recorded: Unknown
  • Genre: Pop, teen pop, synth pop
  • Length: 5:22
  • Label: Lamor Records
  • Producer: Lindsay Morgan, Rich Dodson

Track Listing

01. Fate Stay With Me – 3:02
02. Find the Right Man – 2:20