Space Cakes - Alanis Morissette Archives


Space Cakes is currently the only EP released by Alanis Morissette.

Released exclusively in Japan on October 25, 1995, Space Cakes consists of the recordings taken at NOB studios in Hilversum, the Netherlands, on June 9, 1995, for Jan Douwe Kroeske’s radio program, 2 Meter Sessies.

Though the EP contains six songs, the set consisted of seven. For reasons unknown, Hand in My Pocket was left off the EP.

Track Listing

01. Head over Feet
02. Right Through You
03. Forgiven
04. Perfect
05. Not the Doctor
06. You Learn


  • Though Space Cakes has never been re-issued since its initial release, the six bonus tracks were later packaged on the Target-exclusive version of the 20th anniversary set for Jagged Little Pill.